Diamonds…….

So, one of my goals for this new year is to not perform any push-ups with my knees on the ground. “Girl Push-ups” if you will….although I won’t because I hate the term “Girl Push-Ups” and I’ve seen PLENTY of men who modify and put their knees on the ground.

Anyway, I’m strong enough now to not always put my knees on the ground for push-ups, and I’ve been making a concious effort to always do at least part of each of my push-up set that way.

That was until my trainer said ok…Diamond Push-ups. Not familiar?

You place your hands close together and form a “diamond.” It’s one hell of a tricep workout. Last week I did 10 diamond pushups before I had to put my knees down..quite the feat for me.
My triceps are a part of my body that I had always just assumed would never be obviously muscular. I had written them of as “weak” because I was a woman. And now? Now I can see my tricep muscles. They aren’t super cut..but they are there!

I tried to see if I could get a picture, and let me tell you..with out a mirror…taking a picture of one’s own triceps…with a phone…is not easy.

Example 1:

ha! My arm isn't even in this picture!

Example 2:

ummm? no.

Example 3:

here my arm just looks funky and dis-jointed. awesome.

Diamond Push-Ups Are A Triceps Best Friend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

