Ding Ding Ding!

so pretty!

I had this grapefruit as a before workout snack today (with some almonds–I love healthy fat). This wasn’t just any grapefruit though…this was the VERY first grapefruit I’ve ever had that I did not ADD sugar or splenda too. Seriously. yumm…sugar sprinkled grapefruit. In the good old days (aka college) I used to eat a grapefruit and a donut for breakfast on the weekends. Sigh.

Anyway…I have to admit, I cut my grapefruit with some trepideation, sure I wasn’t going to like it, and that it would be too bitter with out my beloved sugar or chemical sugar.

It. was.amazing. I think it’s probably good that my work station is seperate from the rest of the office because I might have been making “yummm” and “mmmm” noises while I was eating this and the juice was getting all over my key board.

My new favorite color is grapfruit pink.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ding Ding Ding!

  1. Kara says:

    I have eaten a grapefruit without sugar before (I peeled and ate it like an orange). Yuck.

    A grapefruit and donut sounds like an interesting breakfast. I guess you have to eat the grapefruit first because if you ate it after, you’d have to add a ton of sugar to get it to taste good after a donut!

    Now I want a donut…mmmmm

Leave a Reply

