Where am I?


Whew! I’ve been busy at work the past week! I have a tri-annual publication that I am in charge of, and am currently working on getting my latest one “put to bed” as they say. It publishes on Saturday, so we are almost there.

I’ve settled into a nice fitness routine, of walking every morning, swinging Kettlebells on Mon/Wed/and sometimes fridays, and Yoga on Tues/thurs.
Can I just say that I think Yoga should be a mandatory part of corporate culture? I love the metabolic burn and endorphin rush from kettlebell workouts, but there is just something so…rejuvenating about taking a noon yoga class in the middle of the work day! I have also discovered through Yoga that I might have the tightest hamstrings known to man!

Now that my two week eating “challenge” is over, I am eating mostly “primal.” I am still surprised how quickly I’ve settled into this new way of eating. I honestly thought I would miss things like sandwiches at lunch time, but I really don’t!

In the next few weeks I will be attending several holiday “potlucks” and i’m already surfing the web for good recipes that I can take. I’ll be sure to share them with you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where am I?

  1. Natalie says:

    Don’t you just love the busy times? Ugh… laughing at the comment because I’ve totally done that! I almost always have a spreadsheet open for some reason.

Leave a Reply

