Challenge days 9-11

for the cheesiest images on the web google image search "anniversary"


Also known as “Anniversary/Thanksgiving part 1 weekend.”
Well…this weekend was a test in my new eating habits. My husband and I celebrated our 4th anniversary on Friday, and we went out to dinner. He made the reservations, and the location was a surprise. I just figured that I would be able to find a dish to order that included meat and vegetables, and that I would have a glass of wine, and possibly dessert in honor of our anniversary. Well…the reservation was for an Italian restaurant! HA. I was surprised, as we almost never eat Italian food out. Oh well..when in Rome…..
So I had a small piece of bread with their divine olive oil dipping sauce, and Bolognese sauce over Gnocchi. We ended up being too full for dessert.

The next morning I woke up and felt AWFUL. I don’t know if this was from two glasses of wine AND the food, or just one or the other, but I had a headache, dry lips, achy eyes and I felt sluggish. Like I needed coffee. Ugh. No thanks. Although again, now that I think about it, I’ve woken up like this on more than one occasion and thought I was just “having a hard time waking up!” Interesting.

Saturday night we had a thanksgiving type meal with my husbands Family, as we are going to visit my parents for the actual day. I stuck to turkey and vegetables. I did a small scoop of mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce out of a can, and sweet potato soufflé. Although I scraped all of the marshmallows off the sweet potatoes, but they were still super sweet…almost sickeningly so. I also had a sliver of pumpkin pie.

Sunday my eating was super clean, as I had again woken up feeling blah, but I think that was directly correlated to dehydration.

My challenge only lasts until Thursday morning. I have to admit even though my goal wasn’t to lose weight and inches, I’m interested to see the final results. The best part? Kicking sugar cravings!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

