Points for Pounds: Week 7

Don’t forget to check out Steph’s blog to see how she did this week!

this was supposed to go in last week's post. Me in front of Yellowstone Falls.

Whew! This week flew by! I suppose it helps that I posted my week 6 post a mere 4 days ago.
Steph and I were talking this week about motivation and our progress with the Weight Watchers program. I won’t speak for Steph, but I’m a bit annoyed with myself. This might get a little rambly (no, it’s not a word, but I’m using it anyway), so bear with me.

I went into this with a negative attitude towards weight watchers, thinking I was smarter than WW and didn’t “need’ it to lose weight, but underneath all of that bravado…I was really hoping it would work. While I am a firm believer in Health At Every Size, and the fact that I really can be a size 18 and be healthy, I want to lose a few pounds. I do. I want lose the fluff that I have gained over the past couple of years. And, I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, even though my husband and I are not actively trying to have kids, nor do we know when we will be planning on doing so, if and when that day comes (mostly like not for 2-3 years) I REALLY want to be in great shape. So many of my friends and family members (and you know, bloggers whose blogs I read, those count as friends right?) are having babies, and I see how much easier it has been for those of my friends who are fit and healthy to not only be pregnant, but also in their recovery from child birth.

So, I sort of feel like I need an attitude adjustment, or I need a true commitment to this program. A paradigm shift if you will. Maybe if I start seeing this as a positive thing, not something that I don’t believe in….it will start working. (Don’t get me wrong, I realize that only I have the control over what food goes in my mouth, but I think that if I believe in the system, I might start making better choices).

Official Weigh In
Week 1-September 3:+2.2
Week 2-September 10: -3.0
Week 3- September 17: +0.6
Week 4- September 24: +/- 0
Week 5-October 1: -0.4
Week 6-October 10: -3.8
Week 7-October 15: +0.6

5 weeks left in our 12 week membership period. We’ll see what happens!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Points for Pounds: Week 7

  1. Skye Frank says:

    Emotional Freedom Technique is great tool to give you the attitude adjustment that you are looking for. You can check it out here http://skyefrank.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/what-is-emotional-freedom-technique-eft/

Leave a Reply

