Points for Pounds: Week 4

So this week I decided that I wanted my post today to show a day of my eating. I picked Monday, as it was the day this week that had the most “normal” food and routines. This is a day that I made all my meals, no luncheons or work functions, etc. Also, it was a day that I had kettlebell class. I don’t know how many calories I actually burn in kettlebell, but I estimate it to be about 800-1000.

Breakfast: 7:15 am
Old Fashioned oats made with water, with ¾ of a banana, 1 tablespoon chopped pecans, and one tablespoon brown sugar.
5 points

½ a cup of milk (I measured).
1.5 points

At work I had my morning cup of coffee with non-dairy chemical creamer.
1 point for my creamer.

My Pre-workout snack was a nectarine
1 point

And a String cheese
2 points
If you look close you can see that on my phone I was actually g-chatting with Steph about how hard it is to take good pictures of food in a cubicle! Don’t forget to check out her blog to see how she did on Week Four!

Lunch was a can of Amy’s Soup.-And apparently my computer ate that picture. Poop on a stick.
It was a can of Amy’s Black Bean and Vegetable Soup. I ate the whole can and it was 4.5 points.

Two Carrots and 1 bell pepper, and 1 big piece of sourdough bread.
2 points

My sweet after lunch treat!
1.5 points

Afternoon snack: Larabar!
5 points-seems like a lot for a super healthy food. Just Cashews and Dates smooshed into bar form.

Dinner:
3oz Hamburger, roasted green beans, and six tater tots.

8.5 points

I was hungry again a little while later, so I hate half a piece of sourdough

2 points

Then I got bored and wanted to bake, so I made blondies. But I “healthified” them.
I used bananas for 2/3 of the called for sugar, and olive oil instead of butter. They were uh…interesting. But…they satisfied my desire for something gooey and sweet. One serving, which you see here on a dessert plate, was 4 points.

aprox. 4 points

I finished the day off with a mug of peppermint tea in my favorite Mug!

I heart Wonder Woman. Cheesy, I know.

So, with that aside, how did I do this week?

Official Weigh In:
Week 1- September 3: + 2.2
Week 2- September 10: -3
Week 3: September 17: +.6
Week 4: September 24: +/- 0

That is right, nothing, nada zilch. No change.

I have to admit, I was frustrated. I ended the week with a 6 point deficit. What gives? I tried 100% to be honest with my measuring, even including my coffee creamer, which I had been neglecting, and still nothing? Am I still eating more than I think?

I went to enter my weight in my tracker, and realized that it was also time to take my measurements, something we decided to do at the end of each month! How has it already been a month?!?
So I got out the tape measure, fingers crossed and I would not see a gain in my measurements and…..I didn’t!
All measurements in inches.
Waist: -0.6

Hips: – 1.0
Bust: -0.3
Arms: -0.3
Thighs- no change.

Over-all a loss of 2.2 inches.
And that made me feel better. It made me feel like my clothes fitting a little better wasn’t just wishful thinking.

I guess we will see what month two brings!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Points for Pounds: Week 4

  1. Sarah says:

    I love how you took pictures of everything you ate. This is the ultimate way of tracking!!! Keep up the good work Allison. Oh…AND I’m loving the new look of your blog!

Leave a Reply

