Reading Rainbow

I love to read. Like, L.O.V.E it. I could happily spend all of my time reading. When I was a kid, my favorite thing to do was read. I am still a voracious reader, and read every day. I attribute my love for reading to my parents, who are both also “readers,” but most specifically to my dad who read my brother and I bedtime stories to an embarrassing age. 14. Yes, my dad still read to me when I was 14. I think the first time my dad’s heart truly broke was when I told him I could read my own stories. We didn’t read little kid stories though, we read adult fiction. Mostly Fantasy or Sci-Fi, and my dad edited for our age (although I didn’t know this until I went back to read the books as an adult). To this day I can NOT go to bed without reading something. Even if it is something I have read before. I often stay up an hour or more later than my husband, because I can’t put my book down.

Jod Picoult is one of my all time fav. authors. Read her Immediately.

So, when I read on That Wife that Jenna is holding a virtual book club, I was immediately intrigued. She is focusing on non-fiction books, which I find super exciting. I’m mostly a fiction girl, but as I’ve “grown-up” and started having interests in things, I’ve become more and more apt to pick up a non-fiction book.

So I’m joining the book club.

Oh, and if you haven’t checked out Jenna’s blog, do it immediately. She and I are different, if not opposite on some very major issues in life, but I love her blog and her photography. And her baby? MIGHT be as cute as my nephew…seriously.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

