Bendy…


Lately I’ve been thinking about yoga. And by think about, I mean crave. I’m not sure if I am craving yoga itself (as I’ve never practiced yoga, in the true sense. I’ve taken a yoga class here or there, but never continuously, so as to “practice” it), or just a good deep stretch of the muscles that I work and tighten with kettlebell.

I am a member of local Anytime Fitness. The other day I went to the gym to do some cardio (which is, by the way, INTERMINABLY boring to me now…give me kettlebells, or something, ANYTHING but a cardio machine and dumbbell), and I noticed a new business in the strip mall, right next to the gym. It’s called “The Studio.” And…it’s just that a studio…for group fitness classes! It’s owned by the same woman as the Anytime Fitness. She has gathered a group of instructors to teach various group classes. There is no membership fee. To take a class, you “join” online, which is free. You then purchase “credits” (through the website) and use your credits to sign up for a class. Each class is generally 1 credit per session. 1 credit costs 5 dollars. I find this to be so super reasonable, and there is no commitment. If you hate it, you are only out one hour of your time and 5 dollars. Not too shabby. And….they offer yoga. Do I take the plunge? It’s only $5 bucks right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bendy…

  1. Do you need to even ASK to take the plunge?! Of course you do! But on a more serious note, I’m a yoga-fanatic and since I’m teacher trained, I can’t say enough good things about the possibilities your body is open to through a well taught yoga class. It’s not as easy as everyone thinks…you will L.O.V.E. it!

  2. Pingback: Body Workout 101

Leave a Reply

