kettlebell strong

So, today was kettlebell class. I have to admit, I was NOT stoked to go. 20 minutes before the class started I was feeling whiny, weak and wimpy. But I went, mostly because I was able to remind myself that I’ve NEVER regretted exercise, and….I paid money for the class!

When I got to class, the instructor told me to only grab 2 light kettlebells…Ha this sounded too good to be true at this point. As we were warming up I noticed these very LARGE and HEAVY looking kettlebells set up in stations around the room. ha…so much for my two light weights. The then she had us do a lower body circuit, and I have to admit, I did better then I thought I could do.

I did swings, squats and deadlifts with heavier weight then I have in a long time. In the picture above I am swinging at 28kg kettlebell (that is about 62 pounds).
I’m not going to lie, I was super proud of myself. I honestly didn’t think I could swing it. Granted, like I said..it was less reps with a way high wieght, but it was awesome!

I’m totally converted to this kettlebell thing. seriously.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to kettlebell strong

  1. Kelly says:

    YAY! Keith would be so proud!

  2. run4mymoney says:

    Go YOU for swinging a 62 pounder – Whoa!

    I love kettlebells! I’ve been using mine as a doorstop for the past year. I need to dust it off and start using it again.

  3. Morph Muscle says:

    Hey there !, just a quick comment to swing by and express kudos for the insights on this page. I somehow found myself here just after reading up on loads of celebrity health stuff over on Google… guess I lost track of what I had been doing! Anyhow, thank you and I will try to swing in in the future and read some of your future insights. See you later!

Leave a Reply

