here comes the sun?

I am so ready to run in the daylight. It’s getting lighter on my 5:40am runs, but not light enough. Plus….we’ll be shot back into the darkness for a few weeks with daylight savings!

I did run today, and my run was tough again! I think it was due to tired muscles from yesterdays kettlebell class (again…such an amazing workout!) But..I had NO shin pain. I iced my shin anyway, but it feels great. Hooray!

Here are the stats (I really need to get my nike+ iPod back out since I’m no longer running an even 2 miles).
Time: 30 minutes
Pace:14.2 min/mil
Distance: 2.1 miles
Temp: a FRIGID 26 degrees! saying 26 is frigid makes me feel like a wimp, since earlier this year I ran in 11 degrees, but after getting used to 40 degrees….26 was cold!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

