Run It Out

I am sore. Not the most sore I’ve ever been in my life, but sore for sure. Today is a run day, and when I woke up I didn’t feel it too much. I went for my run, came home and stretched and iced my shin.

I did end up buying a resuable ice pack from Wal-Green’s on Wednesday. It actually came in this little pouch with a strap, so I can strap it to my shin. It makes me think back to the days when I would see athletes at my university leaving the training room and walking around campus with ice on their shins/knees/elbows etc. Now I’m hardcore like them. ha. just kidding.

Run Stats:
Time: 29 Minutes
Pace: 14.5 min/mil
Distance: 2 miles
Weather: 40 degrees.

This run felt great at the start. I did the same run/walk interval, 3 minutes to 1 minute. At the middle of the 5th run interval I was feeling it in my legs…and overall tiredness…not specific shin pain. I am going to attribute this to kettlebells.

I’m enjoying this run/walk and look forward to continuing my training this way.

foam rollers

I think I’m heading to the gym tonight with my husband and I will NOT be lifting. I’m thinking a nice stat bike ride and some quality time with the foam rollers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Run It Out

  1. Kelly says:

    Yay…a bike ride and a foam roller sounds like a great Thursday night! 🙂 ENJOY!

    • slowmiles says:

      That was my plan…until my husband called to tell me that he invited my SIL and BIL over for dinner…now I feel like I need to clean my house! I can’t have guests over with a messy house! it’s a complex. 🙂

Leave a Reply

