je t’aime.

So, I sort of LOVE love. I’m a huge sap. HUGE. Consequently I heart valentines day, mostly because everything is red and full of hearts and chocolate. I realize that those are all symbols of love…and that love is much deeper and more important than one day, but…I still love it!

My husband? He hates it. He won’t even call it valentines day, he calls it “commercialization day.” We always manage to do something to celebrate though. This year? We are going to that new movie…”Valentines Day” wanna know why? I bet my husband that the Saints would win the Superbowl…and I was right! Plus….I went TO THE THEATER and watched Saw IV, Saw V AND Saw VI. I am a good wife.

anyway…right so running….

Yesterday I did go for my two mile walk/run before lunch. It went pretty well! Here are the stats:
Time: 28 Minutes
Pace: 14 min/miles
Distance: 2 miles
Temp: uh….45? 42? not sure.

I probably ran about…..hmm…. about .8 of a mile? I walked quite a bit, and then ran and then walked and the ran and then walked and then ran. maybe It was more like a mile all told. My shin felt FABULOUS! I didn’t want to quit running. BUT…I did. I made myself walk. I DON’T want to end up with a stress fracture. I came home and stretched.

Today my shin hasn’t hurt at all..hurrah!

I’m going to do the same 2 miles tomorrow and just run a teeny bit more.

Have a great (valentine’s) weekend everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to je t’aime.

  1. Kelly says:

    YAY! I am so happy for you! I am also so impressed with your self discipline and listening to your body!! Amazing!

Leave a Reply

