Hurt So Good!

I love being sore from a good strength training workout, and boy am I sore this morning! I recently discovered this workout on the Fitnessista’s webpage. She is doing a winter shape up series, and I figured I would follow along and use these strength workouts during my wellness challenge.

I really like them and since they’ve been designed by someone who knows what it’s all about, they really work me and work all of my muscles. I have to go the gym with a plan, or I’ll just puttz around and don’t really get a good workout in. She does give a beginner and an advanced version. For weeks 1 and 2, I’ve been doing a combo of both levels, making sure that I hit each muscle.

Last night I did week two, mostly exercises from the advanced set, and man oh man is my core sore today! I am not very good at working my back muscles, so today they are feeling it.

I know that some women aren’t into muscles (on themselves, or other women) but I totally am. If I had to pick between having Kim Kardashian’s body or Pink’s….I’d probably chose Pink’s. I think it has to do with wanting to feel strong and capable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hurt So Good!

  1. Kelly says:

    You go girl! Muscles on a woman are SEXY and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!!!

    • slowmiles says:

      I totally agree! I always think about an incident that happened to me when Iwas 14…I was talking on the phone to the boy that I liked, and he told me that girls who did aerobics were hotter than girls who lifted weights. I don’t recall my reaction to that…..

Leave a Reply

