an ode…

to my beloved Asics Gel Nimbus 10’s

hello lovelies

I have searched for you far and wide,
but alas cannot find you in my size.

There a few pairs of 7’s, 8’s, and 5’s
those sizes just won’t jive.

Damn my size 10.5 feet
even an 11 would my needs meet.

I love you Asics Gel Nimbus 10,
but I think the time has come for when

I need to move on to a different pair
hopefully new shoes don’t cause shin dispair.

So…yeah no luck on getting another pair of the shoes that I know work for me. I was pretty bummed on Tuesday, but am now lookign forward to finding some new shoes. There are only 3 stores dedicated to running in the valley that I live in. I LOVE, See Jane Run, and would love to support them. But…..I think i’m going to try the bigger store that specializes in Men’s and Women’s. I sort of feel like I’m cheating on my boyfriend going to the different store though!

I walked instead of running again today, and plan on going to the gym on Saturday and riding the stat. bike in place of my normal long run. Hopefully I’ll find some great new running shoes on Saturday afternoon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to an ode…

  1. Kelly says:

    Have you ever tried Mizunos?

    • slowmiles says:

      nope! I’ve heard good things about them…it’s why I want to go to the other store here in my area. They carry EVERYTHING, and my normal running store only carries 3 or 4 brands.

Leave a Reply

