Balsamic Chicken

Ok, round two of the weekly recipes out of my existing cookbooks!

This weeks recipe comes from Rachel Ray! I actually own two Rachel Ray cookbooks, and I love watching her show, as she makes things looks really easy, but I’ve NEVER made one of her recipes before. I have to admit, that the dish I made is not her full recipe…after the birth of my nephew, I modified it for time and lack of groceries! The full recipe called for pesto gravy and bitter greens on top of the chicken. I had planned on making it fully, but didn’t make it to the store for greens or pesto.

So..I just made the chicken.
Ingredients:
Chicken-I used boneless, skinless thighs.
Olive Oil
Balsamic Vinegar
Salt and Pepper

Mix all ingedients, minus the chicken.
Heat pan over medium-high heat.
Coat pieces of chicken in balsamic mixture

nice raw meat picture.


Cook until chicken is done.

I boiled up some penne pasta for a side dish. I love this brand of whole wheat pastas.
I topped mine with an eensy bit of butter and parmesan cheese.

gotta have those whole grains!

All together with some raw veggies. Like I said, I was going to for ease and speed!

clearly do not have a camera that takes good food pics!

The verdict? Yum-O! (sorry, I couldn’t help myself). It was really easy, it didn’t take very long, and to it added some extra flavor to make chicken not taste like the same old thing. I’ve actually never prepared chicken like this, and after reading the recipe I couldn’t imagine why I hadn’t thought of it myself! So super easy, and good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Balsamic Chicken

  1. Kelly says:

    Looks like a winner!!! 🙂

    • slowmiles says:

      It was! Tonight I’m actually making a recipe from your blog! The Chicken Enchilada casserole (I also made an extra and put it in my sister and brother inlaws freezer, so they would have something easy to heat up with the new baby!)

Leave a Reply

