Pecan Crusted Chicken

Last night I made Pecan Crusted Chicken as part of my mission to cook at least one new recipe from each of my cookbooks or cooking magazines this year.

This is from a magazine called Cooks Country. I did modify it from the original a bit.

Ingredients:
Chicken
Pecans-processed into small chunks in food processor
Whole Wheat Bread crumbs (homemade in food processor)
Eggs
Dijon Mustard
Minced garlic
Salt Pepper
Brownsugar
Cornstarch
Cinnamon.

Procedure:
Mix eggs, garlic, salt and pepper in big bowl
Pace Chicken pices in garlic mixture to marinate.
Combine pecans, breadcrumbs, brown sugar, cornstarch and cinnamon.
Dip eggy-chicken pieces in pecan mixture. Cook in pan with olive oil.

I served this with rice and steamed broccoli

The verdict: It was pretty good! The chicken was moist and flavorful. I think if I had friend the chicken in more oil (as the recipe called for) the crust would have adhered to the chicken more. As it was it sort of fell off, but still tasted great.

This entry was posted in recipe of the week and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pecan Crusted Chicken

  1. I’m sooo going to try this! 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    YUM…this looks fantastic! I want to make this!!

Leave a Reply

