P.D.R

Today my run was supposed to be 2.9 miles. Half way through my run I decided, why not just run the full 3 miles. So I did. It was the first time in my life, ever, that I have run 3 miles non stop, no walking. I ended with a stupid grin on my face. It was great.

Here are my stats:
Um, so I just clicked on my iPod to find my stats and they are gone! Maybe the nike+ only saves a few workouts? I thought my owners manual said it held a ton. hmm. Well…from memory here are my stats:
Time: 42 minutes
Pace: 14.something min/mil
Distance: 3.01 miles
Temp Outside: 25 degrees.

It was a good run. I felt great and running 3 miles made me feel like I can actually do this. I can run a half marathon!
Time

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to P.D.R

  1. questionsfordessert says:

    Darn straight, you can! We are gonna rock out our halfs! Just you wait!

    My Nike+ lost one run. I got really frustrated. It was really strange. It stored the calories burned, but not the mileage or time. So bizarre. I dissected my movements, and addressed the problem as one of two things.

    1) I ran more distance than planned, and I didn’t hit the “menu” button to stop, I hit the middle button.

    2) There was a newer version of iTunes and an iPod update that I hadn’t done. I actually didn’t know about them until I plugged in to sync. That may have had something to do with it. But I doubt it.

    All I know is, I’ve been on a ton of runs, and that was the only one lost.

    Keep rocking it out, girl! I’m so proud of you!

  2. Kelly says:

    You are awesome! I am so proud of you!!! I am sure you are on a well deserved runner’s high! I have complete faith that you will complete a 1/2 marathon this year…absolutely! More than anything I am so impressed with your willpower to run OUTSIDE when it is that cold! I am in awe like I am everyday I check your statistics!

  3. Casey says:

    YAY for pushing through and running more than you planned!! That’s fabulous and you can definitely run a half marathon!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

