gotta go!

My first run of 2010! Without further ado, here are the stats:
Time: 38’07”
Distance: 2.61 miles
Pace: 14:34 min/mi
Temp outside: 30 (a heat wave!)

About 3/10 of a mile into my run I realized I had to go to the bathroom. Ugh. I deliberated (while still running) about turning around and just pausing my nike+ and using the bathroomat home, or sticking it out. I decided to stick it out, and eventually the feeling of needing the bathroom went away. Maybe I didn’t actually have to go? Was that just my body settling into the jostling of my run?

Just a short and sweet post this morning. I’ve got to get ready for an outing with my MIL and SIL. My SIL got my mom at gift certificate to See Jane Run the best store ever, for Christmas. my MIL is mostly a walker and a sometimes jogger, but she is using a 20 year old pair of reeboks…time for new shoes! I’m excited to go with.

Also, I added a miles logged widget to my sidebar. Have a great day everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to gotta go!

  1. Kelly says:

    That happens to me sometimes too…but usually if I just keep running the urge to go typically fades and I forget about it. But there have been a few times where I have had to make emergency pit stops in gas stations! haha!

Leave a Reply

