Goodbye 2009

Well I went on my last run of 2009 this morning! It snowed the night before last, so it was a snowy-icy run. Probably the worst conditions so far this winter. But, I once again defeated the weather gods and didn’t slip and fall. 🙂 And….my pace picked up!

Here are the stats:
Distance: 2 miles
Time: 26’02”
Pace: 12:57 min/mi
Temp outside:20.

I did a little happy dance after my run when my ipod told me that my pace was faster than 15+ minutes per mile. My shins were hurting a bit on this run. I think it results from not stretching properly after my fast/long run last Saturday. I made sure to stretch plenty after this run. I’m happy with this last run of 2009 and I’m looking forward to my first run of 2010!

So, speaking of 2009 ending….I have decided that I AM going to make a few “resolutions” this year, although I like to think of them as goals. 2009 was the first year that I made resolutions. I made three last year. I did pretty well on them.

My resolutions for this year are:
1) Make a better effort to stay in touch with my long distance friends. I’m not good about calling as often as I should, sending birthday cards, or personal emails. As I get further and further away from school, I don’t want to lose that connection.

2) Sign up for and complete a half marathon. I’ve already stated that intention on the blog, but this makes it feel “official”

3)Be intentional about intuitive eating and healthy living habits. When I started losing weight and getting healthy two years ago, I made huge leaps and bounds in my eating. I still have all of those healthy habits, but I’ve let myself get into the habit of mindless and emotional eating, something I really struggled with in my teens. I’d like to be more mindful of that and get back to eating intuitively.

Happy New Year’s Eve everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye 2009

  1. Kelly says:

    What great resolutions! I love that you are going to run a half marathon! It is such a fun distance…you will LOVE it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

