hello slow pace…

I didn’t miss you.

Sigh. I ran this morning. Here are the stats:
Distance: 2 miles
Time: 30’53”
Pace: 15:20 min/mil
Temp: 24 degrees

So..my slow average pace is back. I have to admit, I REALLY liked that 11+ min/mil that I had in Reno. I know that it’s an average, but I was running faster on my run on Saturday. I’m not going to lie, I’m sort of surprised to see this pace. I felt like I was running faster. I realized that I am never going to get a completely accurate pace or distance using my current technology (mapmyrun, my cell phone and now my Nike+).

People who have and use the Nike+ ipod, did you calibrate yours? I haven’t, as I found it to be pretty accurate to a course that I “knew” the length of. I think I’m just looking for reasons that I was So.Much.Slower today. Did running with my Dad really make that much of a difference? It must have. Running is so mental for me, and I think this really proves it.

Ugh. I am trying not to be frustrated and annoyed.

On a positive note, this was my first run in my new shoes, and they are phenomenal. One of my New Years Resolutions need to be, Replace Shoes On Time, EVERY TIME.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to hello slow pace…

  1. Amy says:

    I adore that tshirt! I think that’s what I’m going to look like after I get off the DL! he he he

  2. Chin up! There’s absolutely nothing wrong with slow running, in my opinion. After all, compared to those who are able to run 5 min/mile paces, we’re all slow. 😉

    Really, it’s all a journey of getting better and stronger, and it looks as if you are!! Keep it up! 😀 Some days are just slower then others, and that’s totally a-ok! 😀

  3. Kelly says:

    Don’t worry!! I always find that when I get off my normal routine (with food or travel, THE HOLIDAYS, etc.) it always takes a few days for my body to get back into the swing of things! I would bet by next week you are back to your old self…no worries!! 🙂 The best part is that you are doing it! Kudos to you!

    And I loved that t-shirt…very cute! My favorite running shirt I ever saw was at a running expo before a race and it said, “In my mind I am a Kenyan!” I thought that was hilarious!

  4. Ameena says:

    A slow run is better than no run! I think it is great you can even run in such crazy weather!

    Cute shirt!

Leave a Reply

