S.A.D walk

I run 3 days a week. Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday. I’m not a stickler for this schedule, sometimes things come up, but I always try to get in three runs, with a day of rest in between. In the summer, it was no problem for me to run my running days, and then get up on the alternative days to go on a 1.5 mile walk with the dog. This winter though, I’ve been struggling. After we had record low temps last week, I’ve lost my motivation for my walking days. -5 degrees will do that to a person! I did manage to get out of bed this morning, but it was rough.

Summer please come back. I miss you.

What is the lowest temp you’ve exercised outside at? Mine was lat week, it was 16 degrees on my morning run, at 7:30am. There was also 3 inches of snow on the ground, and I think I was so focused on not falling and breaking a hip that I didn’t feel too cold. you know, that and the 2 shirts, a fleece, tights, pants, wool socks, a knit hat and fleece headband.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to S.A.D walk

  1. I’m right there with you! My dogs are so sad from their lack of miles. Its hard to get out there and walk when its cold.

    *Check out my raw revolution bar giveaway at monicaonthego.com*

  2. slowmiles says:

    Monica,
    I’ll def. check out your giveaway. Thanks for stopping by the blog!

Leave a Reply

